Episode 431: The Headlines Read…

Hello sweeties! I read the news today about the two ladies who made this show. Well I just had to laugh when I saw their photograph... they are ridiculous. - Poppy, the clockwork assistant

04.28.17 playlist:

  • Thomas Newman - To the Shock of Miss Louise

  • Professor Elemental - Penny Dreadful

  • Anthony Ramos, Phillipa Soo, Lin-Manuel Miranda, & Leslie Odom, Jr. - Schuyler Defeated

  • Regina Spektor - Ballad Of A Politician

  • Rufus Wainwright - Oh What A World

  • Neko Case - Star Witness

  • Scott Bradlee's Postmodern Jukebox - All The Small Things (feat. Puddles Pity Party)

  • Theo Hakola - Ballad of a Thin Man

  • Curtis Eller's American Circus - Call Off the Investigation

  • Joanna Newsom - Inflammatory Writ

  • Frenchy & the Punk - Extra Extra

  • Walter Sickert & The Army of Broken Toys - The Dreadful Story About Harriet and the Matches

  • Eisley - Plenty of Paper

  • Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds - More News From Nowhere

  • Rickie Lee Jones - Sympathy for the Devil

Logo: David Gobel, bulletride.de. Produced by Agony Aunt Studios. Hosted by Emmett Davenport and Lady Attercop. Incidental Music: Ere the Tempest by Marquis of Vaudeville. Theme song by Kyle O'Door.

This episode of the Clockwork Cabaret was sponsored by Dictionary of Questionable Content