Episode 414: It’s a Mildly Disappointing Life

We would like to say that this episode was an end of the year extravaganza but then 2016 got in the way.

12.30.16 playlist:

  • Jenny Lewis With The Watson Twins - It Wasn't Me

  • Charming Disaster - Grifters

  • Birdeatsbaby - I Always Hang Myself With The Same Rope

  • Rasputina - Sweet Sister Temperance

  • Murder By Death - One More Notch

  • Jello Biafra & Mojo Nixon - Nostalgia for an Age That Never Existed

  • Bitter Ruin - I'm Going To Be A Murderer

  • Ani DiFranco - Crime For Crime

  • Tom Waits - Get Behind The Mule

  • Those Poor Bastards - This World Is Evil

  • the Deadfly Ensemble - Poison! Poison! Poison!

  • Mighty Tiny - End Of The Day

  • Shakespear's Sister - You're History

  • The Smiths - Heaven Knows I'm Miserable Now

  • The Puppini Sisters - I Will Survive

Logo: David Gobel, bulletride.de. Produced by Agony Aunt Studios. Hosted by Emmett Davenport and Lady Attercop. Theme song by Kyle O'Door. Incidental music: Redrum by Tom Waits. Additional voice(s) provided by: Poppy Meriwether.

This episode of the Clockwork Cabaret was sponsored by Phineas T. Norwood's Omnitism Oil